Serious eating in Cambodia

You’re probably asking this very important question: How’s the food in Cambodia?
And I would say: Oh yeah, it’s good. Really good. Every day I eat delicious things.

But what, you ask, does it taste like?

It’s like Thai … but less spicy.
It’s like Vietnamese … but with different greens and herbs.
It’s like what your Cambodian-Jewish grandma would make for shabbat dinner … if she had galangal and lemongrass hanging around her kitchen.

I eat like it’s my job, and for a moment it is: Serious Eats let me write about some Cambodian dishes you won’t want to miss. If you can’t visit me while I’m here, grab your spoon and fork and eat vicariously. I’ll save you a seat at the table.

Click here to read 13 Cambodian dishes you should know and see the slideshow.

Green, unripe fruit, sprinkled with chili-and-salt spiked sugar. Best snack ever.

2 thoughts on “Serious eating in Cambodia

  1. Kelly K.

    Jenn- I think sending delicious food via next day air is what FexEx was originally created for. Miss you so much. Looks like you’re having a great journey! ❤

    Reply
  2. Joanne Katanick-Canavan

    Hi Jenn! It’s taken me a while to catch up with your blogging. The food sounds and looks good, even for me. I can’t wait to hear more about your most amazing time. Love you, Auntie Jo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

